Reinventing the Newsroom

An Announcement

Posted in Uncategorized by reinventingthenewsroom on February 10, 2010

I’m very pleased to announce that EidosMedia has agreed to sponsor Reinventing the Newsroom.

EidosMedia is a Milan-based maker of innovative editing-and-publishing platforms for news organizations. I first worked with them in my last couple of years at The Wall Street Journal Online as part of a team tasked with replacing Dow Jones’s editorial systems and rethinking its organizational hierarchy. After I left the Journal, I joined EidosMedia and was their Web CMS evangelist for more than a year, during which time I launched this blog.

In addition to the sponsorship agreement, I may serve as a consultant for EidosMedia on individual projects.

The rules for this blog remain the same as when I was an EidosMedia employee: The opinions expressed here are my own and not those of EidosMedia, and I will comment without fear or favor.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Case Ernsting said, on February 10, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Congrats! I really enjoy reading/tweeting your blog Jason. Does this sponsorship mean you’ll have time to blog more frequently? Additional authors? Any changes to report?

    • reinventingthenewsroom said, on February 10, 2010 at 8:20 pm

      Thanks Case — appreciate the kind words! No immediate changes to report, but we’ll see….

  2. Steve said, on February 10, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    Jason, ditto, I of course enjoy reading the blog too…

    • reinventingthenewsroom said, on February 10, 2010 at 8:20 pm

      Thanks Steve!


Comments are closed.

